About me

The basics:

  • I'm in my twenties.
  • I'm also in college.
  • I was homeschooled kindergarten-12th grade and loved every minute of it.
  • I've lived all over the place.
  • I've worn glasses since I was six.
  • I've wanted to write books since I was 12.
  • I aspire to one day win the Newbery Medal.


Favorites:

  • Color: Turquoise
  • Movie: How to Train your Dragon
  • Music: Christian Rock
  • Food: Chicken
  • Article of clothing: Concert shirts
  • Drink: chocolate milk
  • Dessert: Strawberry Rhubarb Pie
  • Animal: Lizard
  • Website: Goodreads.com


Quirks/traits:

  • I'm an avid believer in wearing toe-rings year round (I never take mine off). 
  • I love the smell of bleach.
  • I grow my hair out and then chop it off every two years for Locks of Love.
  • My iPod is named Riley after the character in National Treasure.
  • I'm allergic to dust.
  • I love school supplies and have organized folders for college.
  • I sometimes involve myself in too many activities and wonder why I am stressed for time.
  • I never believed in Santa Claus.
  • Or the Tooth Fairy.
  • When I was a little kid I wanted to be a marine biologist and work at Sea World.

Hobbies:
  • Writing
  • Reading
  • Photography
  • Knitting
  • Dreaming
  • Laughing

I'm a writer, a reader, a dreamer. I try to laugh as much as possible and look at things from a positive angle. I'm the kind of person who will eavesdrop on a conversation and then write choice snippets on whatever snatches of paper I can find at the moment. I love winter and take great delight in snow. I work with children on a regular basis and they always make me smile. Sometimes I get waylaid by life, but I always find time to read and write.